Roni Reports…

Arnold Schwarzenegger Admits Affair Was “The Stupidest Thing I’ve Done”

arnold-schwarzenegger-affair-interview

Source: infiniteunknown.net

Arnold Schwarzenegger is finally coming clean about his affair with the family housekeeper that led to a secret lovechild.

The former California governor, rather, governator, has a new book about to hit shelves and to boost the sales he’s going to give his first interview since his affair with Mildred Baena became public in 2011. The interview will kick off the 45th season of 60 Minutes on Sunday, September 30th.

In the interview with Lesley Stahl, the action movie legend tells what he thinks about the affair, “I think it was the stupidest thing I’ve done in the whole relationship. It was terrible. I inflicted tremendous pain on Maria and unbelievable pain on the kids.”

Schwarzenegger also notes that his now ex, Maria Shriver, hasn’t picked up a copy of his book, “She knows that it’s about my whole life and that I would not write a book and kind of leave out that part and make people feel like, ‘Well, wait a minute. Are we just getting a book about his success stories and not talk about his failures?’ … I wanted to write a book about me.”

In the book, Total Recall: My Unbelievable True Life Story, he goes into the details of when the affair with Baena started. Basically in 1996 when the family was away, he and Baena got it on in the Schwarzenegger guest house. This ultimately led to their son Joseph, who was born days after Schwarzenegger’s youngest child with Maria.

Total Recall: My Unbelievably True Life Story will also reveal how Arnold got caught. It was after he and Maria went to couples counseling, “The minute we sat down, the therapist turned to me and said, ‘Maria wanted to come here today and to ask about a child — whether you fathered a child with your housekeeper Mildred [Baena].’” He might’ve been the governor, but that doesn’t make him bright…His reply? Yes, he was a good guy and admitted to it, but then he continued to tell Maria that she still turned him on. Romantic? Um, no. Maria later filed for divorce in July 2011 after they called it quits in May.

Schwarzenegger had many ups and downs in his movie career, Terminator to Jingle All The Way for example. He’s also seen better days while in office. Decreasing a manslaughter sentence of a politician friend’s son wasn’t one of them. And his affair that led to a son was the butt of many late night jokes for months. Now with his new book Total Recall: My Unbelievably True Life Story, and the upcoming 60 Minutes interview, he’ll try and set things as straight as he can.

We’ll see what happens. 

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

Leave a Reply

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.