Roni Reports…

Beyonce Talks Diapers, Motherhood, and Lullabies with Anderson Cooper

beyonce-anderson-cooper-interview

Source: hiphollywood.com

Beyonce discussed motherhood and who has diaper duty with Anderson Cooper on his daytime talk show,  Anderson.

Anderson premiered its second season with a whole lot of mothers, but the best one of the bunch was Beyonce as she opened up about everything being a mother has brought into her life, including a new found esteem.

“Well, [having a child] just gives you purpose and all of the things that my self-esteem was associated with, it’s all completely different. I realized why I was born and more than anything all of the things I want to pass onto my child and the best way of doing that is not by preaching or telling her but showing her by example which is one of the reasons I’m here. I don’t want to preach, I want her to learn by what I do…. My daughter is seven months and I brought her to the [Revel concerts] rehearsal because it’s important that she sees her mother doing things like this.”

Being a CNN anchor, Anderson didn’t stray from getting to the dirty scoop either, and the two discussed who takes care of the diaper detail in the Carter/Knowles household. She confessed, “Jay’s very good. I love changing diapers. I love every moment. It’s so beautiful. I love it all.”

There really is some weird hormone released when you become a mother if you can say you love dirty diapers. Another note they touched on was Blue Ivy’s interest in music:

“I sing nursery rhymes and I’m mommy when she sees me, today was the first time she saw me perform in rehearsal, she was very confused. I sing all of them. I make up actually a lot of crazy, corny songs…”

Thanks Anderson for getting inside the mind of Beyonce and her most proud role yet, a mother.

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

One comment on “Beyonce Talks Diapers, Motherhood, and Lullabies with Anderson Cooper

  1. Into the Spotlight
    September 12, 2012

    Reblogged this on Into The Spotlight.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 11, 2012 by in Celebrity News, Kendra's Stories, TV and tagged , , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.