Roni Reports…

Lady Gaga Defends Kim Kardashian and Self Against PETA

lady-gaga-fur-peta

Source: rumorfix.com

Lady Gaga defends herself and Kim Kardashian against PETA.

Gaga may be a household name and have songs topping every chart, but that doesn’t mean everyone loves her…especially PETA. The animal activists are fuming over numerous recent pics of the hit maker hitting the streets in fur.

Dan Matthews, a vice president for PETA posted a statement aimed at the singer, saying:

“Many of your gay fans, I among them, have long admired what you told Ellen [DeGeneres]: ‘I hate fur and I don’t wear fur.’  I included a link because these recent photos of you in fox and rabbit and with a wolf carcass make it appear that you have amnesia…What happened? Are your stylists telling you that it’s fake, or are you a turncoat? By wearing those dumb furs in a heat wave, you’re making yourself a target just like the mindless Kim Kardashian.  As we plan our fall campaigns, please tell us whether what you gracefully told Ellen was heartfelt or just a pose. We await your reply.”

The “Paparazzi” singer didn’t shy away from the comment and fired back, “You see a carcass, I see a museum pièce de résistance.”

Adding, “I want you to know that I care deeply about your feelings and views, and I will always support your philosophies about life. I do not however support violent, abusive, and childish campaigns for ANY CAUSE. I respect your views, please respect mine. And to campaigners, Save your flour to make bread for the children who are hungry. And Kim Kardashian is fabulous,”  pertaining to the flour bomb Kim got back in March at an event.

The once meat dress wearing woman ended with, “Particularly one that I respect. ‘Animal Rights.’ I am choosing not to comment on whether or not the furs I purchase are faux fur-pile or real because I would think it hypercritical not to acknowledge the python, ostrich, cow hide, leather, lamb, alligator, ‘kermit’ and not to mention meat, that I have already worn.”

Kermit is probably thinking, don’t bring me into this…

This is only the beginning of the Gaga VS PETA battle, and will probably go on for some time since a Kardashian is involved. Wonder what Kanye’s take on it is?

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

2 comments on “Lady Gaga Defends Kim Kardashian and Self Against PETA

  1. joy
    August 17, 2012

    i love how she respectfully told them go f urself!!!!! go gaga

  2. Jenelle
    August 20, 2012

    Welp he said “tell PETA my mink is dragging on the floor”. I take that to mean he does not care about PETA’s causes lol

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 16, 2012 by in Celebrity News, Fashion and Lifestyle, Kendra's Stories and tagged , , , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.