Roni Reports…

Rita Ora Talks New Album and Jay-Z in British GQ

rita-ora-gq-uk-sept-2012- (1)

Source: British GQ

Rita Ora’s debut album will finally be released at the end of this month, and she’s already done an incredible job of generating hype around it. The 21 year old Albanian singer/songwriter has done multiple interviews this year, already has a hit single, and can be seen on various websites flaunting her stylish wardrobe daily.

Ora recently sat down with British GQ for their upcoming September 2012 issue and spoke a little bit about the album, changes she’s made since becoming more famous, and advice from Jay-Z.  

Here are  a few excepts from the interview:

On a change she’s made since seeing her popularity soar:

“I shared a room with my sister and I had to not make noise when she was sleeping. Now I have my own place, it’s like – I don’t even have to be quiet.”

On her debut album title, Ora:

“It’s my name but also ora in my language means time, and it took me so long to do this album. Like three years.”

On the best advice she’s received from Jay-Z:

“The best advice he gave me was, ‘Have you seen Chris Martin perform? You know it’s literally just him on a stage? And he just rocks it out. Jay told me, ‘You don’t need dancers and stuff around you.”

On her Jack Daniels drinking lyrics:

“I don’t literally take a shot of Jack in the morning, I mean, I have once. I have a few times. But it’s not like I do it all the time.”

The album will debut August 27th, and will feature artists like Drake, Kanye West, The Dream, Will I.Am, and more. We can’t wait to hear what Ora has in store. 

About ronireports

Freelance Writer. Entertainment Journalist. Aspiring Television Personality. Work experience at KTLA News, Fox News, Dr. Phil Show, Entertainment Tonight, and CNN. LA Resident. World Traveler.

One comment on “Rita Ora Talks New Album and Jay-Z in British GQ

  1. Into the Spotlight
    August 5, 2012

    Reblogged this on Into The Spotlight.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 4, 2012 by in Celebrity News and tagged , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.