Roni Reports…

Dallas Cowboy Dez Bryant Arrested for Attacking His Mother

Dez Bryant Attacks Mother

Source: sportsgrid.com

Dallas Cowboy Dez Bryant was arrested for assault against his own mother.

Bryant’s mother, Angela D. Bryant, got in between Dez and his half-brother Saturday night and ended up having to call 911. In an emotional call, the mother pleaded to the operator, “he tried to kill me,” and, “My son has assaulted me. He’s here now. he won’t go home. I keep telling him to go, he won’t go.”

Bryant’s mother also said, “I can’t let him keep doing me like this. I’m gonna put an end to it today.”

When the police officer showed up, he found Bryant’s mother with a swollen thumb and wrist, bruising on her upper arms, and a ripped bra. Bryant was arrested and charged with domestic violence. His bail was less than $2,000. The wide receiver has yet to comment, only saying, “I’m good” about the whole thing.

The Cowboys spokesman, Rich Dalrymple had little to say at the moment, “We are in the process of gathering information and will not have a comment at this time.”

The team was probably expecting no less from their teammate. He’s been in a heap of trouble recently that includes a little too much shady business. March 2011 saw the NFL player in trouble at a Dallas shopping mall when he refused to leave. In January of this year he was detained and questioned in Miami after a fight in a South Beach nightclub. Those are just two of the offenses on his growing list.

If this incident with his mother becomes more serious, his misdemeanor could land him in jail for a year with a $4,000 fine.

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on July 17, 2012 by in Celebrity News, Kendra's Stories, Sports News and tagged , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.