Roni Reports…

Nicki Minaj Speaks With Funkmaster Flex: “If you don’t like me, don’t book me!”

Source: exclusiveszone.net

Nicki Minaj, Funkmaster Flex, Peter Rosenberg, and more….the drama continues…

“Now hold on, before I get to the real hip-hop sh*t of the day, because I see the real hip-hop heads sprinkled in here, I see ’em. I know there’s some chicks here waiting to sing ‘Starships’ later, I’m not talking to y’all right now, fuck that bullshit. I’m here to talk about real hip-hop shit. People here to see A$AP Rocky today. People here to see ScHoolboy Q on this stage. That’s that shit I represent.”

These are the words that sparked the beef of 2012 between Hot 97 Summerjam host, Peter Rosenberg, and Nicki Minaj. Yesterday Lil Wayne cancelled Nicki Minaj’s performance at Summerjam right after the Rosenberg diss. This was only an hour before she was set to hit the stage.

Today TMZ reported Hot 97 shouldn’t plan on having Minaj back because she said she’d never perform at the event AGAIN. Well if she’s still relevant in a few years, the station may worry. Minaj is waiting for an apology from Rosenberg, and it appears she’ll be waiting a long time because Rosenberg ain’t budging.

I just said what came to mind and everyone made a big deal about it… Now the Barbz are all hitting me and asking me to apologize. There’s a get-me-to-apologize movement, to which I can say… I’m absolutely not apologizing because I didn’t do anything wrong.

Even Funkmaster Flex had some choice words to say at the event as he played an extra long DJ set due to Minaj’s absence. Flex said as he spun,  “We ain’t fuckin’ with commercial rappers no more!”

Tonight, just a day after Nicki pulled out of the show, she called into the station to discuss the beef. Listen to the heated interview between her and Funkmaster Flex below: 


As the saying goes, only time will tell if this whole thing blows over or continues to escalate. Something tells me though, that Nicki or anyone else from Young Money won’t be on Hip Hop Squares…which Rosenberg hosts. But the best thing to come out of all this is the free show in New York Nicki Minaj has promised her fans that were let down by the Summerjam fiasco.

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

One comment on “Nicki Minaj Speaks With Funkmaster Flex: “If you don’t like me, don’t book me!”

  1. Pingback: Lil Wayne Cancels Nicki Minaj’s Performance After Diss From Hot 97 « Roni Reports…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 5, 2012 by in Celebrity News, Kendra's Stories and tagged , , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.