Roni Reports…

Meagan Good is Saving Her Goodies Until the Wedding Night

Meagan Good wasn’t just acting when she chose to make rules regarding her sex life in the movie, ‘Think Like a Man’. The well-known 30 year old actress who just recently announced her engagement to Sony Pictures Executive, Devon Franklin, say the two have made a vow to remain celibate until after they get married. 

How often do you see this?? 

In a recent sit-down with Life & Style magazine, Good said she knew Franklin was the man for her…

Because he was willing to be celibate with me for a year. He loves God, more than I love God.

This isn’t the first time we’re hearing about Good’s celibacy, and we’re glad she’s sticking to it. Good once shared with Global Grind

I was crying about so much at the time that God told me exactly what it was going to be and he told me that the next relationship that I got into was going to be “the” relationship. God told me specifically what the criteria was with the man I was going to marry and he told me to not settle. So I would meet guys who are Christians or loved the Lord, but they weren’t trying with all their heart to walk with him. And I wouldn’t feel in myself that that was the guy, so even if I liked him or was attracted to him I would say, OK I’m not going to settle.”

Then shortly after that I became celibate. I said, ‘Alright Lord, let’s see what you have for me. Oddly enough, Devon and I had known each other for six years and [Jumping The Broom] wrapped nine months before we even dated. During a couple of those months before, it started getting in my spirit that he was going to be my husband and he didn’t even know.”

I came and did this thing in his church where I talked about my testimony. I already told my godsister in the car on the way over there. Oh, he’s my husband I know that. And we didn’t start dating till three months after that.

Good for her! She didn’t stick to her 90-day-rule in ‘Think Like a Man’, but apparently she’s sticking to this 365 day rule. I’m happy she’s found someone willing to go the distance with her…. This is an extremely rare case. 

About ronireports

Freelance Writer. Entertainment Journalist. Aspiring Television Personality. Work experience at KTLA News, Fox News, Dr. Phil Show, Entertainment Tonight, and CNN. LA Resident. World Traveler.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 24, 2012 by in Celebrity News and tagged , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.