Roni Reports…

Sheree Whitfield Talks RHOA: “I’m Not About Just Bickering and Fighting with Women”

Sheree Whitfield shocked many when she made the announcement that she would not be returning for the next season of Real Housewives of Atlanta. Sheree no longer wants to be involved in the negativity of the show. However, many would argue that Sheree actually added to the conflict often shown throughout the seasons. 

In a recent interview with Essence Magazine, Sheree addresses why she left and many other questions people have been asking. 

Sheree on what she’s been doing since she left RHOA:

I’ve been spending more time with my kids and my family and planning my next move. I’ve got a couple projects that I’m working on that I’m really excited about. I’ve partnered with a company called Zuma to create a 5 million-pound fitness challenge. We’re trying to help a generation get healthy. I’m really excited about it because this is my realm and what I love.

On her decision to leave the show:

Well, you know what, I had been thinking about it for a while. We don’t see the show until it airs, or a couple days before it airs. Even when we were taping, there were a few things I wasn’t happy with as far as how I was portrayed. I was going through some really tough things in my life and watching back and seeing how it affected not only my life, but also my kids’ lives, I made a decision that I didn’t want to be selfish. My kids come first.

Sheree on people thinking she was fired:

I don’t have a response to that. I could really care less because I know what happened. It was an amicable split. I was ready to move and I don’t need to explain myself to anybody. I am super happy and I’m moving in a different direction. This is what I know. I’m not about just being on a show bickering and fighting with women. There are big parts of my life that weren’t shown that I’m ready for everybody to see.

When asked if she’d resolved things with NeNe Leakes: 

Resolved how? I don’t think we’ve had a friendship for some years. I’m surrounding myself with confident people so I’m just living life and having a good time and doing me.

Sheree on Bob and other issues last season:

In general. Bob and I have been going through a lot since day one, and then the child support thing happened. All the drama on the show didn’t help. I don’t want my daughter thinking it’s okay when you have women constantly — we didn’t fight — but we bickered and we had arguments all the time. You’re put in situations where you’re with people that you wouldn’t normally be hanging out with.

On being replaced by former Miss USA Kenya Moore

Honestly, I haven’t followed the show since I left. I know they’ve thrown a lot of names out. I wish whoever gets the spot the best of luck.

On keeping in touch with former co-stars: 

Actually I just saw Kandi last night. I wish all the girls the best. The ones that I like and the ones that I don’t like, I wish everybody the best.

About ronireports

Freelance Writer. Entertainment Journalist. Aspiring Television Personality. Work experience at KTLA News, Fox News, Dr. Phil Show, Entertainment Tonight, and CNN. LA Resident. World Traveler.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 15, 2012 by in Celebrity News and tagged , , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.