Roni Reports…

Obama’s Ex-Girlfriends Open Up for New Book

Source: blog.zap2it.com

Obama’s ex-girlfriends are spilling the beans for David Maraniss’ new biography Barack Obama: The Story which comes out this June…but for those who couldn’t wait, Vanity Fair posted an excerpt on their site Wednesday.

Alex McNear met Obama in 1982 and the two started a long distance relationship. They kept up with back and forth letters. McNear shared these written sentiments with Maraniss, but they seemed like more of an essay and less like words amongst two people dating.

Another presidential ex, Genevieve Cook met Obama a year later in 1983 at a Christmas party in New York. He was fresh out of Columbia University and the two hit it off…living together briefly in 1985. Cook’s journals from when she dated Obama were used by Maraniss for the biography, and showcased on Vanity Fair’s site. Cook’s diary entries were much more telling than McNear’s letters.

Source: eurweb.com

Cook wrote in February 1984,

“The sexual warmth is definitely there — but the rest of it has sharp edges, and I’m finding it all unsettling and finding myself wanting to withdraw from it all. I have to admit that I am feeling anger at him for some reason, multi-stranded reasons. His warmth can be deceptive. Tho he speaks sweet words and can be open and trusting, there is also that coolness — and I begin to have an inkling of some things about him that could get to me.”

One can link their break up to things Cook wrote like:

“How is he so old already, at the age of 22?”

“Distance, distance, distance, and wariness.”

“I guess I hoped time would change things, and he’d let go and ‘fall in love’ with me.”

Obama noted what appeared to be his relationship with Cook in his autobiography when he wrote,“There was a woman in New York that I loved. She was white … Her voice sounded like a wind chime.”Mr. President has denied that this statement and any other one written about former lovers was directed at one particular person,

“I was very sensitive in my book not to write about my girlfriends, partly out of respect for them.”

Yeah sure Obama, we totally believe that!

The cold image these two women paint of Obama is nothing compared to the Al Green singing President we know. I suppose it took Michelle Obama to bring that side out of him…

David Maraniss’ Barack Obama: The Story is out next month, so anyone looking for more on Obama’s past can pick it up then.

About sunnymenagerie

Socially awkward in most situations most 25 years olds would call easy, that’s me. TV is my soul mate, Music is my mistress and writing is my best friend. Without those three things, I’d be in an insane asylum calling myself Rosa Parks, refusing to sit in the back of the so called bus. I know more about pop culture and celebrities than I do about my family history, and I’d like to keep it that way. Words I live by: We´re all tiny books in one big compilation called life. Some of us will wait for what seems like forever for our climactic part to come. Others will have a romance novel their entire life. Or maybe one filled with just adventure. Or one that is a poetic tragedy. Then, there are those that will have best sellers. You know, the ones that everyone wants to read and base their versions on? Don´t forget the little paperbacks sold at the carwash that only a select few will ever lay eyes on. We´re all born with the power to either take what was written for us or choose our own adventures.

One comment on “Obama’s Ex-Girlfriends Open Up for New Book

  1. Lisa
    May 7, 2012

    these Hoes ain’t sh**…let’s be real Michelle is the best match by far…

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on May 3, 2012 by in Celebrity News, Kendra's Stories and tagged , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.