Roni Reports…

T.I.Gets Involved in Beef Between Azealia Banks and Iggy Azalea

Iggy Azalea,a new female rapper from out of Australia, recently made the cover for XXL magazine’s Freshman 2012. The cover comes out each year, and it usually shows the best new rappers that have come onto the scene. Although, many people tend to argue that the cover leaves out a lot of great new artists, and includes many rappers that shouldn’t even make it.

This year, the 21 year old Australian, Iggy Azalea, who is signed with rapper T.I., was the FIRST female rapper to ever make the freshman cover. This stirred up lots of controversy and conversation. Another new female rapper, Azealia Banks, a 20 year old from out of Harlem, who ironically has a name similar to rapper Iggy, took to twitter to express her disapproval.

Azealia tweeted:

“Iggy Azalea on the XXL freshman list is all wrong.’

“How can you endorse a white woman who called herself a “runaway slave master”?”

“Sorry guys. But I’m pro black girl. I’m not anti white girl, but I’m also not here for any1 outside of my culture trying to trivialize very serious aspects of it. In any capacity. *kanye shrug*”

Azealia’s tweets were in reference to Iggy’s song ‘D.R.U.G.S.,’ in which she raps, “When the relay starts I’m a runaway slave-master/ S—ing on the past, gotta spit like a pastor.’

Now just recently,Iggy Azalea and manager T.I., stopped by DJ Drama’s radio show, and were asked about Azealia’s comments. Their responses show that they weren’t too happy with what she had to say. Watch Below:

Here’s a little bit of what Iggy said: “Instead of worrying about who else is on there, you should be happy that I’m on there as a woman, for women. And if you want to have an achievement, work and earn your own achievement. I can’t take what’s meant for you, and you can’t take what’s meant for me.”

T.I. also chimed in: “Strategically if she really cares about a freshmen cover maybe she could hope that she’ll suck enough to get shelved and then next year when the freshmen cover comes back around, maybe she’ll still be a freshman.”

Interesting enough, it didn’t take Azealia Banks long to tweet her feelings on this interview, and T.I.’s involvement:

“Lol I NEVER needed the next ni**a to sit up on a radio show with me and defend me.”

“Furthermore, ni**as r sitting up here trying to mask/defend what homegirl said. Fuck outta here.”

“Come on T.I…. Ni**as is not scared of u and whatever shit u got to say on some radio show.”

“LMFAOO how u a grown man commenting on what’s going on between two girls. Come on son. Stop it.”

Beef between rappers, what’s new? Not much to say about this, except Iggy Azalea was completely out of line for calling herself a runaway slave master. T.I. needs to comment on that.

About ronireports

Freelance Writer. Entertainment Journalist. Aspiring Television Personality. Work experience at KTLA News, Fox News, Dr. Phil Show, Entertainment Tonight, and CNN. LA Resident. World Traveler.

2 comments on “T.I.Gets Involved in Beef Between Azealia Banks and Iggy Azalea

  1. Pingback: Roni gallery | Fotosnap

  2. Pingback: Methodical Foolishness: T.I.? Sir, please remove yourself from the business that goes on between women. | mEthOdiCal MAdneSS

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 10, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .

We'll email them to you!

Follow ronirep0rts on Twitter!!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.